Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Awards and Recognition Group

Line of Gold Trophys on a simple light surface. This image is a 3d render.

Purpose: Provide recognition of APPA institutional and individual members’ contributions to the educational facilities community through excellence and engagement (as defined by each award’s criteria).

Charges: Ensuring recognition of individual service and institutional excellence and achievement by considering award applications for:

  • Meritorious Service, the APPA Fellow, and Pacesetter award (Individual members)
  • Sustainability and Effective & Innovative Practices (Institutional members)

Staff Liaison: Kristin Witters, APPA Director of Member and Community Engagement

Composition of members:

One volunteer per region*; and one staff member
*(One volunteer specifically designated by each of the six regions)

CAPPA: Hilary Liscano, University of North Texas
ERAPPA: Scott Albert, Slippery Rock University
MAPPA: Brandon Dugan, Cleveland State University
PCAPPA: Monique Villegas Rubalcaba, California State University Northridge
RMA: Jessica Bradley, University of Colorado – Boulder
SRAPPA: Priti Bhatia, CEFP, Georgia Institute of Technology

Commitment & Expectations:

  • Participate in virtual meeting twice a year after awards submissions close end November
  • Review awards nominations and submit review information
  • Promote awards program within region/chapter to generate participation
  • Participate in awards review process of awards criteria, as applicable
  • Notify APPA staff of any conflict of interest in review process