Skip to Main Content Skip to Footer

Board of Directors

APPAs Board of Directors is the planning and decision-making body for activities, programs, and finances of the association. The Board is composed of six senior and six junior representatives from each of APPAs six North American regions, up to two non-voting members from outside the facilities management field, and an elected Executive Committee.

The Board of Directors meets twice a year to discuss budgets, regional reports, new association initiatives, and other matters.

Board of Directors Group

Executive Committee Members


Don Guckert
Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
University of Iowa


Ruthann Manlet
Associate Director, Facilities Management
University of Minnesota/Twin Cities

Immediate Past President

Chris Kopach
Assistant Vice President, Facilities Management
University of Arizona                                            

Vice President of Membership and Community Engagement

Tony Guerrero
Associate Vice Chancellor, Facilities Services and Campus Operations
University of Washington Bothell

Vice President for Information and Communications

David Handwork
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Facilities Management 
Arkansas State University

Vice President for Professional Affairs

Dan Bollman
Associate Vice President for Strategic Infrastructure Planning and Facilities
Michigan State University                                  

Vice President for Professional Development

Beth Clark
Budget Analyst III
Penn State University

Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Tony Ichsan
Director, Facilities Management Services
Portland Community College                                            

Vice Chair, Senior Representative to the Executive Committee

Ian Hadden
Director of Energy Management
University of Arkansas Little

At-Large Board Members

Nina Wollman
Principal, National Market Sector

Kathia Gin
Administrative Assistant
University of Arizona

Regional Board Members

CAPPA: Central Region

Senior Representatives
Ed Heptig, Kansas State University
Ian Hadden, University of Arkansas Little Rock

Junior Representative
Angela Meyer, Southeast Missouri State University    

ERAPPA: Eastern Region

Senior Representative
Kevin Mann, Salisbury University

Junior Representative
Arthur Walsh, Dalhousie University

MAPPA: Mid-Western Region

Senior Representative
Tim Thimmesch, Grand Valley State University

Junior Representative
Jim Bogan, University of Wisconsin Madison 

PCAPPA: Pacific Coast Region

Senior Representative
Tom Polansky, Occidental College

Junior Representative
Bob Andrews, California State University East Bay

RMA: Rocky Mountain Region

Senior Representative
Lisa Potter, University of Colorado Boulder

Junior Representative
Luis Rocha, University of Arizona      

SRAPPA: Southeastern Region

Senior Representative
Dave Maharrey, Mississippi State University

Junior Representative
Dan Wooten, Discipleship Ministries

Ex-Officio Board Member

Lander Medlin, APPA Executive Vice President